Paris Open Source Summit, an innovation event

Last updated:

On December 6 and 7, 2017, BORDEAUX Business took to the capital to attend the Paris Open Source Summit. Also held was the 2nd Legal Tech Village, in Aubervilliers, in the buildings of the Pullman Docks.

Organized jointly by Open Law and the Village of Justice, this 100% Legal Tech event offered technologies firmly applied to the Law. On site, the presence of many companies on the stands. But also the organization of workshops and conferences, in the Framework of the Open Source Summit in Paris. With more than 100 speakers and 38 exhibitors, the 2nd Village of Legal Tech was represented by professionals from all over France, who came to meet visitors. Among the big names present, Natixis, Hercules, Open Law, or Wolters Kluwer.

Throughout the two days, visitors were able to take part in conferences, keynotes, pitches and workshops. The Juriconnexion was also held, which tackles many issues relating to theses and academic dissertations throughout the day.

Open Innovation, Collaborative and Business

The Paris Open Source was geared towards sharing and feedback from companies that have adopted open source software. With an equally large number of participants, exhibitors and speakers, this event featured the Open Source. The event was also an opportunity to highlight Africa’s digital transition. There, open source plays a major role, with the presence of entrepreneurs from Côte d’Ivoire or Senegal.

Among the speakers, Godefroy de Bentzmann, president of Syntec Digital, Bernard Duverneuil, president of Cigref, or Jérôme Gruber, director of digital at the French Development Agency, participated in the roundtables organized around the issues that represent open source software for companies.

The 2017 edition of the Paris Open Source Summit is about 200 conferences, in French or English. There are also thousands of visitors who have come to talk about European policies. Also on the agenda is a more technical approach to native language, frameworks and applications.

A growing market to tame

With an average annual growth of 8.1%, the French open source software market still has a bright future ahead of it. Considered the European leader, it alone owns 23% of the European market, according to a study conducted by InfoDSI and Pac France, unveiled at the event.

The President of the 2nd edition of OSS Paris, Pierre Baudracco, director of Blue Mind, an innovative open source collaborative messaging service, stresses the desire to maintain the qualitative continuity of conferences and exchanges compared to the first edition. A gamble that seems to be successful.

Innovating, thanks to open source and legal tech, a major challenge that requires the right tools, a solid project, and good support.

Audrey Kozaczka – Bordeaux Business

Sources:

Info DSI

Open Source Summit

Village Legal Tech

More Stories
Delivery, transport and post-confinement
X

Paris Open Source Summit, Village de la Legal Tech, un événement d’innovations

paris-open-source-summit-bordeaux-business

Paris Open Source Summit, Village de la Legal Tech, un événement d’innovations

Les 6 et 7 décembre 2017, Bordeaux Business est monté à la capitale afin d’assister au Paris Open Source Summit, où se tenait également le 2ème Village de la Legal Tech, à Aubervilliers, dans les bâtiments des Docks Pullman.

Organisé conjointement par Open Law et le Village de la Justice, cet événement 100% Legal Tech proposait des technologies résolument appliquées au Droit, avec la présence de nombreuses entreprises sur les stands, mais aussi l’organisation d’ateliers et de conférences, dans le Cadre de l’Open Source Summit de Paris. Avec plus de 100 intervenants et 38 exposants, le 2ème Village de la Legal Tech était représenté par des professionnels de la France entière, venus rencontrer les visiteurs. Parmi les grands noms présents, Natixis, Hercule, Open Law, ou encore Wolters Kluwer.

Tout au long des deux jours, les visiteurs ont pu prendre part à des conférences, des keynotes, mais aussi des pitchs, des ateliers, ou encore à la Juriconnexion, qui aborde toute une journée de nombreuses problématiques relatives aux thèses et mémoires universitaires.

Open Innovation, Collaboratif et Business

Le Paris Open Source, quant à lui, était orienté vers le partage et le retour d’expérience d’entreprises ayant adopté les logiciels open source dans leur activité, mais aussi des constats liés aux marchés français et européen. Avec un nombre tout aussi important de participants, exposants et conférenciers, cet événement présentait l’Open Source et tous les outils et solutions utiles aux entreprises. Cet événement a également été l’occasion de mettre en lumière la transition numérique de l’Afrique où l’open source joue un rôle prépondérant, avec la présence d’entrepreneurs venus de Côte d’Ivoire ou du Sénégal.

Parmi les conférenciers, Godefroy de Bentzmann, président de Syntec Numérique, Bernard Duverneuil, président du Cigref, ou encore Jérôme Gruber, directeur du Numérique de l’Agence française de développement ont participé aux tables rondes organisées autour des enjeux qui représentent les logiciels open source pour les entreprises.

L’édition 2017 du Paris Open Source Summit, c’est près de 200 conférences, en français ou en anglais, et des milliers de visiteurs, venus parler de problématiques telles que les politiques européennes ou encore ce qui concerne les langages, frameworks et application cloud native, avec ici une approche plus technique.

Un marché en pleine expansion à apprivoiser

Avec une croissance annuelle moyenne de 8,1%, le marché français des logiciels open source a encore de beaux jours devant lui. Considéré comme le leader européen, il possède à lui seul 23% du marché européen, selon une étude menée par InfoDSI et Pac France, dévoilée lors de l’événement.

Le Président de la 2ème édition de l’OSS Paris, Pierre Baudracco, directeur de Blue Mind, une messagerie collaborative Open Source innovante souligne la volonté de maintenir la continuité qualitative des conférences et des échanges par rapport à la première édition. Un pari qui semble réussi.

Innover, grâce à l’open source et la legal tech, un enjeu de taille qui demande les bons outils, et un projet solide.

 

Audrey Kozaczka – Bordeaux Business

 

Sources :

Info DSI

Open Source Summit

Village Legal Tech

 

Aucun commentaire

Poster un commentaire

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

X