Intercontinental Bordeaux – The Grand Hotel at the Arcachonnaise time

Last updated:

Updated on 11 August 2020

Tuesday, July 11, to best welcome summer, the Intercontinental Bordeaux – The Grand Hotel privatized its terraces during a “Garden Party” on a basin air. The opportunity to taste delicious Arcachon oysters with a glass of water from the local source of the Abatilles. In addition, the whole thing offers a stunning view of the Grand Theatre… An iodine oxygen bubble in the heart of the Bordeaux hypercentre. Sun, colorful rose petals, ambient music and small ovens were at the rendezvous!

A high-end hotel in the heart of Bordeaux

The building of the “Grand Hotel” was built in 1789 by Victor Louis. Indeed, he is an architect renowned in particular for his creation of the Grand Théâtre de Bordeaux. The hotel itself was opened 10 years ago, in a traditional 18th century French style that is popular with guests. Celine Dion recently stayed there when she came to Bordeaux for her concert at the Matmut Atlantique stadium. Each room has its own decoration. Always with this “French” and theatrical touch, in reference to the Grand Theatre that faces it. From the classic rooms to the Royal Suite (with an area of 140 m2, with its private terrace of 100m2), every decorative detail has been carefully designed by the French designer Jacques Garcia. The goal is to make each guest’s stay as pleasant as possible, from the entrance to the rooms and suites, to the layout of the bathroom.

This is a high-end hotel, with services that are no less so. A 1000m2 spa with a decoration totally inspired by antiquity. It offers quality care in partnership with the Nuxe brand. A moment of total relaxation. But also the gastronomic restaurant “Le Pressoir d’Argent” (2 stars), as well as the Brasserie Le Bordeaux. All under the aegis of Gordon Ramsay, the world chef who is no longer presented.

The roof of the hotel, titled “Night Beach”, includes two terraces. One private, adjoining the Royal Suite, and the other, at 360 degrees, which welcomes guests and people outside the Hotel. It is accompanied by a catering service and a bar. Both terraces can be privatized for events, such as business meetings, theme nights, or partnerships.

Garden Party, the summer event of the Intercontinental Hotel

The Garden Party is the summer event of the Intercontinental Bordeaux – The Grand Hotel that allows you to gain height, to escape on the Arcachon Basin. While keeping his feet on the Bordeaux lands. All this, with a light and vaporous atmosphere, in the heart of the city centre. The view is simply beautiful and soothing, paying homage to Bordeaux architecture. At this Tuesday’s Garden Party, an impromptu mini-golf trail, a duck fishing “deluxe version” with sumptuous gifts. Access to the spa, or a meal offered in the heart of the hotel, adjoined the moments of relaxation offered by Galeries Lafayette. The hotel staff, professional and smiling, supported the reputation of the place.

The Terrace usually opens at the end of April and closes at the end of September, or even mid-October if the mild weather allows. In the summer, enjoy a timeless time at lunch, between 12pm and 2.30pm. A specific menuhas been developed with the colours and flavours of summer, with this little touch of know-how specific to the big names in gastronomy, as desired by Chef Alexandre Thiebaut.

The lunch menu is in the same spirit, fruity and effective. At your events, you can also enjoy the special event card,prepared by Chef Gordon Ramsay himself, with proposals accessible to all, for all budgets. The menu offers seasonal dishes, with a careful and gourmet dressing, where the emphasis is on the quality of the product. Of course, with a controlled and fresh seasoning. Enough to wake all the taste buds from the first bite!

Luxury hotels at the heart of Bordeaux business issues

During the Garden Party, Elodie Buquet, Marketing Manager at the Grand Hotel Intercontinental, introduces us to these exceptional places in the heart of Bordeaux. Faced with an increasing clientele, all year round, in love with both french architecture and gastronomy, the Grand Hotel does not deplete. Bordeaux becomes the destination par excellence, and not just a “step” for tourists going back to the capital. The Intercontinental Hotel attracts and seduces guests and tourists who enjoy the scenery and beauty of the place. It is a cocoon of relaxation, luxury in the heart of the city. Along with the castles, the Grand Hotel’s restaurants offer their guests a wide range of wines. The promise of an escape to the heart of Bordeaux, in red, white, or rosé.

Beyond the influx of customers, at world shows such as Vinexpo, success is well on the way thanks to a attentive team, smiling and polyglot, and an ideal setting in the heart of Bordeaux, in the Golden Triangle…

For more information, please contact:

Marine Verdon
Group Sales Manager
marine.verdon@ihg.com
05 57 30 43 58

Sources:

Intercontinental Bordeaux – The Grand Hotel

Leah Baths Spa

The Gordon Ramsay Silver Press

Brasserie Le Bordeaux Gordon Ramsay

Night Beach

More Stories
The Audacious: Women’s Entrepreneurship, Staying the Course
X

Grand Hôtel de Bordeaux nocturne

Intercontinental Bordeaux – Le Grand Hôtel à l’heure arcachonnaise

Dernière mise à jour:

Mis à jour le 11 août 2020

Mardi 11 juillet, pour accueillir au mieux l’été, l’Intercontinental Bordeaux – Le Grand Hôtel privatisait ses terrasses à l’occasion d’une “Garden Party” sur un air de Bassin. L’occasion de déguster de délicieuses huîtres d’Arcachon avec un verre d’eau de la source locale des Abatilles. De plus, le tout offre une vue imprenable sur le Grand Théâtre… Une bulle d’oxygène iodée au cœur de l’hypercentre bordelais. Soleil, pétales de roses colorés, musique d’ambiance et petits fours étaient au rendez-vous !

Un hôtel de haut-standing au cœur de Bordeaux

Le bâtiment du “Grand Hôtel” a été construit en 1789 par Victor Louis. En effet, il s’agit d’un architecte renommé notamment pour sa réalisation du Grand Théâtre de Bordeaux. L’hôtel en lui-même a été ouvert il y a 10 ans, dans un style français XVIIIème traditionnel très apprécié de la clientèle. Céline Dion y a récemment séjourné lors de sa venue à Bordeaux, pour son concert au stade Matmut Atlantique. Chaque chambre dispose de sa propre décoration. Avec toujours cette touche “française” et théâtrale, en référence au Grand Théâtre qui lui fait face. Des chambres classiques à la Suite royale (d’une superficie de 140 m², avec sa terrasse privative de 100m²), chaque détail décoratif a été pensé avec soin par le designer français Jacques Garcia. L’objectif, rendre le séjour de chaque client le plus agréable possible, de l’entrée des chambres et suites, jusqu’à l’agencement de la salle de bain.

Il s’agit là d’un hôtel de haut standing, avec des prestations que ne le sont pas moins. Un spa de 1000m² à la décoration totalement inspirée de l’Antiquité. Il propose des soins de qualité en partenariat avec la marque Nuxe. Un instant de détente totale. Mais encore le restaurant gastronomique “Le Pressoir d’Argent” (2 étoiles), ainsi que la Brasserie Le Bordeaux. Le tout sous l’égide de Gordon Ramsay, le Chef mondial qu’on ne présente plus.

Le toit de l’hôtel, intitulé “Night Beach”, comprend quant à lui deux terrasses. L’une privée, attenante à la Suite royale, et l’autre, à 360°, qui reçoit clients et personnes extérieures à l’Hôtel. Il s’accompagne d’un service de restauration et un bar. Les deux terrasses peuvent être privatisées pour des événements, tels que des réunions d’affaires, des soirées à thème, ou encore partenariats.

Garden Party, l’événement estival de l’Hôtel Intercontinental

La Garden Party est l’événement estival de l’Intercontinental Bordeaux – Le Grand Hôtel qui permet de prendre de la hauteur, de s’évader sur le Bassin d’Arcachon. Tout en gardant les pieds sur les terres bordelaises. Le tout, avec une ambiance légère et vaporeuse, au cœur du centre-ville. La vue est tout simplement belle et apaisante, rendant hommage à l’architecture bordelaise. Lors de la Garden Party de ce mardi, une piste de mini-golf improvisée, une pêche aux canards « version deluxe » avec à la clé de somptueux cadeaux. L’accès au spa, ou encore un repas offert au cœur de l’hôtel,  jouxtaient les moments de détente offerts par les Galeries Lafayette. Le personnel de l’Hôtel, professionnel et souriant, soutenait la réputation du lieu.

La Terrasse ouvre généralement fin Avril et ferme à la fin du mois de Septembre, voire mi-Octobre si le temps clément le permet. L’été, profitez d’un moment hors du temps à l’occasion du déjeuner, entre 12h et 14h30. Une carte spécifique, a été élaborée aux couleurs et aux saveurs de l’été, avec cette petite touche de savoir-faire propre aux grands noms de la gastronomie, ainsi voulue par le Chef Alexandre Thiebaut. 

La carte du déjeuner est dans le même esprit, fruitée et efficace.  Lors de vos événements, vous pourrez également déguster  la carte spéciale événementiel, élaborée par le Chef Gordon Ramsay lui-même, avec des propositions accessibles à tous, pour tous budgets. La carte propose des plats de saison, au dressage soigné et gourmand, où l’accent mise avant tout sur la qualité du produit. Evidemment, avec un assaisonnement maîtrisé et frais. De quoi réveiller toutes les papilles dès la première bouchée !  

L’hôtellerie de luxe au cœur des enjeux business bordelais

Au cours de la Garden Party, Elodie Buquet, Responsable Marketing au Grand Hôtel intercontinental, nous fait découvrir ces lieux exceptionnels au cœur de Bordeaux. Face à une clientèle de plus en plus nombreuse, toute l’année, amoureuse tant de l’architecture que de la gastronomie française, le Grand Hôtel ne désemplit pas. Bordeaux devient la destination par excellence, et plus seulement une “étape” des touristes qui remontent vers la capitale. L’Hôtel Intercontinental attire et séduit clients et touristes qui profitent du paysage et de la beauté du lieu. C’est un cocon de détente, de luxe au coeur de la ville. De pair avec les châteaux, les restaurants du Grand Hôtel proposent à leurs clients un large choix de vins. La promesse d’une évasion au coeur du bordelais, en rouge, blanc, ou rosé. 

Au-delà de l’afflux de clientèle, lors de salons mondiaux tels que Vinexpo, le succès est bien au rendez-vous grâce à une équipe attentionnée, souriante et polyglotte, et un cadre idéal en plein cœur de Bordeaux, dans le Triangle d’Or…

Pour tout renseignement, vous pouvez contacter :

Marine Verdon
Responsable Commerciale Groupes
marine.verdon@ihg.com
05 57 30 43 58

Sources :

Intercontinental Bordeaux – Le Grand Hôtel

Spa Les Bains de Léa

Le Pressoir d’Argent Gordon Ramsay

Brasserie Le Bordeaux Gordon Ramsay

Night Beach

Plus d'articles
construction-bois-bordeaux-business
Les géants de bois : Hypérion et Silva
X