Orange rolls out mobile infrastructure in Poland

Orange is one of the main operators in France, but also in Poland. This mobile operator is developing throughout the country by exploiting all the development avenues at its disposal. Thus, it provides telephony, connectivity, but also telecommunications solutions… And even continues to deploy on other axes, such as energy. In order to further deploy its mobile infrastructure, and cover the entire country, Orange Poland recently announced its partnership with Solutions 30. The European leader in solutions for new technologies will thus accompany the expansion of the mobile network driven by Orange.

Orange Poland, accessibility of telecommunications in the age of 5G

With this partnership, the Polish subsidiary of the French group hopes to expand its market to even more households. In particular, it hopes to continue to improve its mobile services by reaching the centre of the country. Poland has more than 38.43 million inhabitants, and as many homes to connect to the mobile network. The merger with Solutions 30 (Wsch-d Sp. z o.o.) will help it prepare for the arrival of the next generation of mobile technology, such as 5G. A deployment started on the 2100 MHz band, which then plans to expand more widely. For example, Orange Poland is detecting new high-potential geographic areas that it intends to target to deploy its mobile infrastructure. A deployment based on very high speed, as well as access to fiber for more households. In the first quarter of 2020, the mobile operator covered 4.4 million homes and premises of businesses with fibre.

Very high-speed broadband will enable 1.7 million households to access faster connectivity. With Solutions 30, the partnership focuses on the maintenance of existing customers, as well as the deployment of high-speed fibre optic internet. Orange Poland offers several services to its customers, in addition to the mobile aspect. 36.4% of the activity is represented by mobile telecommunications services. 27.1% relate to fixed telecommunications and internet access. 14.6% is related to the sale of mobile telecommunications equipment, such as dedicated stores, for example. The group thus has many services that, in the long run, continue to grow. One of the last is also Orange Poland’s commitment to a more responsible operation…

Wind turbines park energy electricity
Wind energy is green and generates electricity. Orange Poland has decided to use this energy for its own production.

Energy and green consumption at the heart of Poland’s issues

In Poland, the use of renewable energy is important. Among the players who engage in a greener policy,Orange Poland. The group has signed a 10-year contract with the Orygeen Group, pledging to convert 10% of its electricity into wind energy. The operator wants to achieve zero net carbon emissions by 2040, 10 years before other companies. In addition, Orange Poland will also reduce its CO2 emissions by 30% compared to 2015. This is a strong commitment, underlined by the renewable energy players. In this dynamic, Orange hopes that by 2025, more than 50% of the group’s energy will come from renewable energy sources. To do this, it has signed its first contract to purchase electricity from two off-site PPAPs (Power Purchase Agreement) in Poland. Both wind farms are built and operated by the German group WPD.

This step in green energy crowns the ambitions of deployment on the mobile phone network of Orange Poland. With the entry into the operation and the creation ofgreen electricity from 2021, the group continues its growth and deployment in the territory. For example, it plans to supply 18,000 electricity delivery points across the country. In addition to the potential of geographical areas that do not yet have access to very high-speed broadband and fibre optics… Orange Poland could thus very quickly establish its leading position in the face of competition. A company committed and invested in the accessibility of technology, but also green energy. A model to follow, then.

Sources:

  1. Press release “Solutions 30, partner of Orange Poland on the mobile network” published on 27 October 2020
  2. Orange seeks co-investor for its fiber in Poland, Allo Package published August 20, 2020
  3. Orygeen x Orange release signs the first physical corporate ppa in Poland with the decisive and continuous support of Orygeen published on June 5, 2020
More Stories
Bio food and early childhood market
X

Opérateur mobile Orange Pologne enseigne

Orange déploie son infrastructure mobile en Pologne

Dernière mise à jour:

Orange est l’un des principaux opérateurs en France, mais aussi en Pologne. Cet opérateur mobile se développe sur l’ensemble du territoire en exploitant toutes les pistes de développement dont il dispose. Ainsi, il fournit des solutions de téléphonie, de connectivité, mais aussi de télécommunications… Et poursuit même son déploiement sur d’autres axes, comme l’énergie. Afin de déployer encore plus largement son infrastructure mobile, et couvrir tout le pays, Orange Pologne a annoncé récemment son association avec Solutions 30. Le leader européen des solutions pour les nouvelles technologies accompagnera ainsi l’extension du réseau mobile impulsée par Orange. 

Orange Pologne, l’accessibilité des télécommunications à l’ère de la 5G

Avec ce partenariat, la filiale polonaise du groupe français espère étendre son marché à encore plus de foyers. Elle espère notamment pouvoir continuer à améliorer ses services mobiles en touchant le centre du pays. La Pologne compte plus de 38,43 millions d’habitants, et autant de foyers à connecter au réseau mobile. Le rapprochement avec Solutions 30 (Wschód Sp. z o.o.) l’aidera ainsi à préparer l’arrivée de la nouvelle génération de technologie mobile, comme la 5G. Un déploiement débuté sur la bande des 2100 MHz qui a pour projet de s’étendre ensuite plus largement. Ainsi, Orange Pologne détecte les nouvelles zones géographiques à fort potentiel qu’elle compte cibler pour déployer son infrastructure mobile. Un déploiement basé sur le très haut débit, ainsi que l’accès à la fibre pour plus de foyers. Au premier trimestre 2020, l’opérateur mobile couvrait 4,4 millions de foyers et locaux d’entreprises avec la fibre. 

Le très haut débit, quant à lui, permettra à 1,7 millions de foyers d’accéder à une connectivité plus rapide. Avec Solutions 30, le partenariat est ainsi centré sur la maintenance des clients existants, ainsi que le déploiement internet haut débit par fibre optique. Orange Pologne propose ainsi plusieurs services à ses clients, outre l’aspect mobile. 36,4% de l’activité est représentée par des prestations de télécommunications mobiles. 27,1% concernent les télécommunications fixes et l’accès à internet. 14,6% est relative à la vente d’équipements de télécommunication mobile, comme les magasins dédiés, par exemple. Le groupe dispose ainsi de nombreux services qui, à terme, continuent à se développer. L’un des derniers est aussi l’engagement d’Orange Pologne pour un fonctionnement plus responsable…

Eoliennes parc énergie électricité
L’énergie éolienne est verte et permet de produire de l’électricité. Orange Pologne a décidé d’exploiter cette énergie pour sa propre production.

L’énergie et la consommation verte au coeur des enjeux polonais

En Pologne, le recours aux énergies renouvelables est important. Parmi les acteurs qui s’engagent dans une politique plus verte, Orange Pologne. Le groupe a ainsi signé un contrat sur 10 ans avec le groupe Orygeen, s’engageant à convertir 10% de son électricité en énergie éolienne. L’opérateur souhaite atteindre le zéro émission nette de carbone d’ici 2040, 10 ans avant les autres entreprises. De plus, Orange Pologne réduira aussi ses émissions de CO2 de 30% par rapport à 2015. Il s’agit d’un engagement fort, souligné par les acteurs des énergies renouvelables. Dans cette dynamique, Orange souhaite que d’ici 2025, plus de 50% de l’énergie du groupe provienne des énergies renouvelables. Pour cela, il a souscrit son premier contrat d’achat d’électricité auprès de deux PPA (Power Purchase Agreement) hors site en Pologne. Les deux parcs éoliens sont construits et exploités par le groupe allemand WPD.

Ce pas dans l’énergie verte vient couronner les ambitions de déploiement sur le réseau de téléphonie mobile d’Orange Pologne. Avec l’entrée dans l’exploitation et la création d’électricité verte à partir de 2021, le groupe continue sa croissance et son déploiement sur le territoire. Ainsi, il envisage d’approvisionner 18 000 points de livraison d’électricité sur l’ensemble du pays. En plus du potentiel des zones géographiques qui n’ont pas encore accès au très haut débit et à la fibre optique… Orange Pologne pourrait ainsi très rapidement asseoir sa position de leader face à la concurrence. Une entreprise engagée et investie dans l’accessibilité de technologie, mais aussi de l’énergie verte. Un modèle à suivre, donc. 

Sources : 

  1. Communiqué de Presse “Solutions 30, partenaire d’Orange Pologne sur le réseau mobile” publié le 27 octobre 2020
  2. Orange cherche un co-investisseur pour sa fibre en Pologne, Allo Forfait publié le 20 août 2020
  3. Communiqué Orygeen x Orange signe les premiers corporate ppa physiques en Pologne avec le soutien décisif et continu d’Orygeen publié le 5 juin 2020
Plus d'articles
Grande maison bord de mer
Des Bras en Plus, focus sur le business du déménagement
X